Critique 3:

Critique 3 consisted of showing our finalized ideas either in short video or image stills. It was really interesting to see my colleagues work at this stage too.

My main concern for my work at this point was the quality of the edit. The feedback I received from the rest of my crit group included the jolting on the audio, to make the sequences shorter, to edit the sound balance and to cut the end scene. As the film currently ends on more of a negative note with Yoanna mentioning during the interview the things she misses from home, I am deciding to re edit this to make the ending scene a positive one, as the overtone of the message is positive in this case.
Although I still yet need to improve my editing skills to ensure it runs smoother, in regards to the brief I believe it is a cohesive personal experience and a constructed narrative with a point of view.

Leave a Reply

