Final Project Proposal – Developed.

Project Proposal: Edited – developed..

 

 First Précis
I am now choosing to focus my Areas of Photographic practice project on the experience of moving to a new way of life as I believe this is a much more open topic to discuss through means of creating a narrative rather than Everything Is Connected. I want to create this by showing the topic through a narrative structure of film and still images. I aim to create a personal documentary approach to this and investigate the experience on the individual such as the challenges faced, feelings, familiarization, cultural differences and memories of home.

Present Precis
I am still choosing to focus my Areas of Photographic practice project on the experience of moving to a new way of life as I believe this is still more open topic to discuss through means of creating a narrative rather than Everything Is Connected. I still intend to create this by showing the topic through a narrative structure of film and still images. I aim to create a personal documentary approach to this and investigate the experience on the individual such as the challenges faced, feelings, familiarization, cultural differences and memories of home.

Rationale

I  still wish to produce this body of work to create a personal perspective on moving to a new place, to give the audience an insight on what it is like to experience uprooting your life, starting completely fresh and choosing whether to take on the new culture and lifestyle.

Aims & Objectives

My intended approach is to conduct interviews and personal experience of others through my research. I aim to show this in a Documentary format to give my audience an approach of realness through a narrative of an individual’s experience. I aim to inform my intended audience of the individual’s story to bring awareness of cultural differences and similarities faced when moving somewhere new. There are many reasons why people decide to move to a new country or place either for work or educational reasons. Statistics show that more than three percent of the world has migrated (232 Million people) therefore my intended audience could be very broad however I want to focus on the younger generation as this is a fast growing trend. From statistics the age of young people both male and female leaving home to move country is between 19 – 27.

Added intentions:style: cinematic, stylised and inspired by fashion Documentary Practitioners, lighting which is very dream like, uplifting, warm and youthful to depict Yoanna’s personality and to engage the Millennial generation from aged 18+, broad audience, all religions or atheist.

Overview

The support I require will be to borrow equipment such as camera: 5DSLR, lens’: 24-105, Video tripod as these are very sturdy and lighting from the University. Travel considerations will involve getting to and from locations I choose to film at. In regards to the individual involved in the Documentary I will take this into account to give something back to them to say Thank you for taking part.

The equipment and planning will more or less stay the same, although I did not require the use of any lighting as I felt I the natural light I used (i intended to shoot around 4/5pm at night which is in the hour before the sun sets in Autumn, this gave it a much more naturalistic approach.

Leave a Reply

